You can remove bookings from guest lists by adding them to your Archive. In order to do this, the booking must be Cancelled first. Simply select the Cancelled booking you wish to Archive and click the 'Archive' button which sit's at the top right of the pop up.
If you accidentally archive a booking, you can always immediately 'unarchive' the booking by clicking the button again. Please see below for a short example: